Error in replication of DNL_CUST_BASIS3

All postings related to SRM only

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish

Post Reply
Babaco
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:24 pm
Location: Montreal

Error in replication of DNL_CUST_BASIS3

Post by Babaco » Sat Jun 10, 2006 8:51 am

I run the transaction R3AM1 to do the replication (DNL_CUST_BASIS3).I get the message SR053 : RFC system error connection closed (no data) in SAP R/3 with transaction SMQ1.
Can anyone help me to save this problem
It is very urgent, i am actualily in a project.
Thank you very much
Regards
Babaco

srmguru
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 2:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

RFC connections

Post by srmguru » Mon Jun 12, 2006 11:00 am

Have you set up the appropriate RFC connections? And have you tested them?

Does the user have sufficient autorization on the backend system?

If you are an SRM consultant, you should pass this on to the basis team, as they are usually setting up the RFC destinations, users, and authorizations.

Where is the project located (what country)?
Jim Stewart
http://www.sapcookbook.com
Publisher "SAP Interview Questions, Answers,
and Explanations Series"
Author, "SAP SRM Advanced EBP Cookbook"

Babaco
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:24 pm
Location: Montreal

replication (DNL_CUST_BASIS3)

Post by Babaco » Mon Jun 12, 2006 3:43 pm

Thank you for the response.
I am a SRM consultant
I spoke to my Basis concerning this problem and he told me that it is not a basis problem but a configuration problem.
Do i miss anything in my configuration in SRM or SAP R/3
Best Regards
Babaco

srmguru
Posts: 271
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 2:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact:

ask them

Post by srmguru » Mon Jun 12, 2006 4:32 pm

Well it sounds like you need to manage your basis people - they're like dogs, if you yank hard enough on the leash they will obey.

Do you have access to SM59 to check the RFC destinations out yourself? Who is the owner of the rfc destination (login) and what are that user's permissions? Could be that they dont have the appropriate permission on the backend system.

Don't let basis get the best of you - :-) remember, applications rules, basis drools.
Jim Stewart
http://www.sapcookbook.com
Publisher "SAP Interview Questions, Answers,
and Explanations Series"
Author, "SAP SRM Advanced EBP Cookbook"

Jstachow
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2012 11:53 am

Re: Error in replication of DNL_CUST_BASIS3

Post by Jstachow » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:01 pm

srmguru wrote:Well it sounds like you need to manage your basis people - they're like dogs, if you yank hard enough on the leash they will obey.
Sounds like you're one of those mindless consultants that passes on everything you don't know to Basis, so we can basically do your job.
Yank on this...

Post Reply