MCI8 reports

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Post Reply
ajay11

MCI8 reports

Post by ajay11 » Thu Feb 17, 2005 6:34 am

hi,

In my MCI8 report i only get plan ,actual , estimate cost
but material ,service cost not coming up
i have run RIPMCO, RIPMS001 report also
in IMG i assign : assign value category to cost key figure"
still i am not getting other cost
please tell what to do

ajay

didier
Posts: 2409
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by didier » Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:39 pm

Hello,

I suppose you have to select the wanted key figures in the user settings of the first screen of MCI8.

regards. Didier

ajay11

MCI8 report

Post by ajay11 » Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:00 am

hi
i have selected all figure but only actual and plan cost are coming

thanks
ajay

didier
Posts: 2409
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by didier » Fri Feb 18, 2005 6:16 am

are teh value categories well defined in customising ? Do you see them in IW32 on the costing tab ?


Didier

Guest

mci8 reports

Post by Guest » Sun Feb 20, 2005 11:55 pm

hello didier

can you please tell me how to get material , externial cost in MCI3,4 report as you said in your one msg "check the setup of value categories and the assignment of value categories to the LIS key figures"
can you tell me the procedure for that

thanks
ajay

Guest

mci8 reports

Post by Guest » Mon Feb 21, 2005 12:19 am

sorry for wrong reply post above please see my reply below

hi didier
after running reports i am getting cost in Key Figures of cost tab
but in mci8 i am not getting that cost figures
thanks
ajay

didier
Posts: 2409
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by didier » Mon Feb 21, 2005 7:06 am

hello ,

search for 'Value categories' in the customising.

Didier

Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Post by Sami li » Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:36 pm

Hi,

In customizing, you can try to assign vaule category in "Assign Value Categories to Maintenance Cost Key Figures", it is located in "Information Systems for Plant Maintenance and Customer Service". I think the problem can be fixed.

Sami

Guest

mci8 report

Post by Guest » Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:12 am

hi friend
i already assign value category in SPRO of PMIS and then run the update report by RIPMCO00,RIPMS001 still i will not get the values in MCI8 reports

bye
ajay

BigGuy

cost elements

Post by BigGuy » Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:09 am

Hello,
I would look to verify the Cost element or the Cost element group. did you look at the:

"Check Consistency of Value Category Assignment"

In configuration?

Guest

Re: cost elements

Post by Guest » Wed Feb 23, 2005 4:18 am

BigGuy wrote:Hello,
I would look to verify the Cost element or the Cost element group. did you look at the:

"Check Consistency of Value Category Assignment"

In configuration?
above config is for cost overview tab of cost and MCI8 report get data from key figure which in my case is update by running report of RIPMC000 but in mci8 reort only plan ad actual cost is coming only
bye
ajay

Guest

Re: cost elements

Post by Guest » Wed Feb 23, 2005 4:19 am

BigGuy wrote:Hello,
I would look to verify the Cost element or the Cost element group. did you look at the:

"Check Consistency of Value Category Assignment"

In configuration?
above config is for cost overview tab of cost and MCI8 report get data from key figure which in my case is update by running report of RIPMC000 but in mci8 reort only plan ad actual cost is coming only
bye
ajay

Post Reply