Page 1 of 1

MCI8 reports

Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 6:34 am
by ajay11
hi,

In my MCI8 report i only get plan ,actual , estimate cost
but material ,service cost not coming up
i have run RIPMCO, RIPMS001 report also
in IMG i assign : assign value category to cost key figure"
still i am not getting other cost
please tell what to do

ajay

Posted: Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:39 pm
by didier
Hello,

I suppose you have to select the wanted key figures in the user settings of the first screen of MCI8.

regards. Didier

MCI8 report

Posted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 12:00 am
by ajay11
hi
i have selected all figure but only actual and plan cost are coming

thanks
ajay

Posted: Fri Feb 18, 2005 6:16 am
by didier
are teh value categories well defined in customising ? Do you see them in IW32 on the costing tab ?


Didier

mci8 reports

Posted: Sun Feb 20, 2005 11:55 pm
by Guest
hello didier

can you please tell me how to get material , externial cost in MCI3,4 report as you said in your one msg "check the setup of value categories and the assignment of value categories to the LIS key figures"
can you tell me the procedure for that

thanks
ajay

mci8 reports

Posted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 12:19 am
by Guest
sorry for wrong reply post above please see my reply below

hi didier
after running reports i am getting cost in Key Figures of cost tab
but in mci8 i am not getting that cost figures
thanks
ajay

Posted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 7:06 am
by didier
hello ,

search for 'Value categories' in the customising.

Didier

Posted: Mon Feb 21, 2005 10:36 pm
by Sami li
Hi,

In customizing, you can try to assign vaule category in "Assign Value Categories to Maintenance Cost Key Figures", it is located in "Information Systems for Plant Maintenance and Customer Service". I think the problem can be fixed.

Sami

mci8 report

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:12 am
by Guest
hi friend
i already assign value category in SPRO of PMIS and then run the update report by RIPMCO00,RIPMS001 still i will not get the values in MCI8 reports

bye
ajay

cost elements

Posted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:09 am
by BigGuy
Hello,
I would look to verify the Cost element or the Cost element group. did you look at the:

"Check Consistency of Value Category Assignment"

In configuration?

Re: cost elements

Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 4:18 am
by Guest
BigGuy wrote:Hello,
I would look to verify the Cost element or the Cost element group. did you look at the:

"Check Consistency of Value Category Assignment"

In configuration?
above config is for cost overview tab of cost and MCI8 report get data from key figure which in my case is update by running report of RIPMC000 but in mci8 reort only plan ad actual cost is coming only
bye
ajay

Re: cost elements

Posted: Wed Feb 23, 2005 4:19 am
by Guest
BigGuy wrote:Hello,
I would look to verify the Cost element or the Cost element group. did you look at the:

"Check Consistency of Value Category Assignment"

In configuration?
above config is for cost overview tab of cost and MCI8 report get data from key figure which in my case is update by running report of RIPMC000 but in mci8 reort only plan ad actual cost is coming only
bye
ajay