Task list link with measuring point

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Post Reply
Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Task list link with measuring point

Post by Sami li » Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:44 pm

Dear all,

Is it possible to link measuring point with task list? I want to assign the measuring task in task list operation.

Thanks

Sami

didier
Posts: 2409
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 3:33 pm

Post by didier » Fri Nov 11, 2005 4:06 am

hello ,

I don't see the logic of your question : why whould you need this : what' the follow-up porcess of this ?

Didier

Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Post by Sami li » Thu Nov 17, 2005 1:08 am

Hi, Didier

First, I create measuring point for equipment. Then, I assign the Measuring task into equipment task list, and create Prevent plan for it. After the plan being called, I will ask my workers to measure the equipment. After getting the equipment record, I will create measuring document in SAP for this equipment. So, I should know which measuring point it is. My question is that how I can get measuring point Number from Plan. Is it the only to put measuring point information in operation short text? Can we find the other way to link the measuring point with Plan?

Sami

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

PM/CS Orders

Post by PJA » Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:21 am

Sami,

Why not include it in your workshop papers. See your ABAP team for details.

Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Post by Sami li » Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:54 am

Hi, PJA

Yes, you are right. It seems the only way is to put measuring point number in operation short text, then print it in work order shop paper.

I just want to find a better way. Thank you

Sami

Post Reply