Remove information message CK262

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Post Reply
Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Remove information message CK262

Post by Sami li » Tue Nov 15, 2005 4:11 am

Dear all,

I create PM order with work center, and the activity type was not assigned in the work center. So when I save the oreder, the system always show the infromation message "Messages were issued when costs were calculated (see log)". I know it is not big problem, but our customer don't like it. Is it possible to prevent such message showing when I save the order?

Thanks

Sami

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

PM/CS Orders

Post by PJA » Tue Nov 15, 2005 4:14 am

Sami,

Silly question, why not correct the problem and assign an AT that IS assigned to the CC?

Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Post by Sami li » Wed Nov 16, 2005 10:54 pm

Hi, PJA

Of course, I have thought in this way. In my case, customer doesn't like to calculate human wage, so it is not need to assgin the Activity type to Work center. According to your idea, the only way is to set up Activity type value is 0,and assgin it into each work center. But it seems funny.

Sami

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

PM/CS Orders

Post by PJA » Thu Nov 17, 2005 3:05 am

Sami,

I'm not sure if you want to disable all costs for that operation, or just the planned costs???

You could use an operation control key where the Cost checkbox is de-selected. However, there will be no costing for this operation!!!

PeteA

Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Post by Sami li » Thu Nov 17, 2005 4:13 am

Hi,PeteA

You are great! I have found it in IMG and tested, it's OK

Thank you very much!

Sami

Post Reply