multiple activity types in work center

Logistics : PM and its sub-modules & SM

Moderators: Snowy, thx4allthefish, PJA

Post Reply
sappm
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:16 am

multiple activity types in work center

Post by sappm » Sun Apr 02, 2006 1:54 am

can we use more than one activity type in work center maste data. i need to use them to record different labour rate while completion confirmation.

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

Work Centre

Post by PJA » Sun Apr 02, 2006 3:14 am

sappm,

You enter the deafult AT in the WC.

When you create operations or confirmations, all AT for the cost centre are available for use.

Sami li
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2003 12:50 am

Post by Sami li » Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:05 pm

Hi, Pete,

Please tell us more detail how to do this. What' mean "default AT"?

Sami

PJA
Posts: 11383
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2003 3:11 pm
Location: Deepest darkest Aberdeenshire
Contact:

PM/CS Orders

Post by PJA » Mon Apr 03, 2006 2:03 am

Sami li,

AT = actrivity type

When you enter a work centre in an operation, then an AT is defulted from that work centre.

However, you can change this AT to any valid AT planned against the cost centre via KP26 (the cost centre is derived from the work centre).

PeteA

Post Reply